From a relatively modest beginning with a three year B.Sc. (Hons) in Electronics in late eighties the Department of Electronics in Sri Aurobindo College has come a long way. Diversification, focused growth and consolidation of earlier initiatives have been the mission of the department. The major Area(s)s of work in the department are:

Circuit Theory
Communication Systems

The Department is on the second floor of the main Block. It has spacious four teaching laboratories equipped with necessary instruments and computers.


Dr. R.P. Rishishwar

Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification :Ph.D. (Kanpur),M.Sc.)
E-mail : rprishishwar_57@yahoo.com
Area(s) of Interest : Circuits , Networks, DSP

View Profile

Mrs. Shobhna Chandra (Teacher-in-Charge)

Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : : M.Phil (Delhi), M.Sc.
E-mail : shobhnachandra@yahoo.com
Area(s) of Interest : Material Sciences , Engineering Maths

View Profile

Dr. Vandna Bhalla

Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : M.Tech. (Roorkee), M.Sc.
E-mail : vbhalla.du@gmail.com
Area(s) of Interest : Electronic Communication, Digital Electronics Image processing, Machine Learning

View Profile

Dr. P.P. Singh

Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D. (Delhi), M.Phil., M.Sc.
E-mail : pradumanprasadsingh@gmail.com
Area(s) of Interest : Optics, Electromagnetics

View Profile

Dr. Manju Pruthi

Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D. (Delhi), M.Sc.
E-mail : manjupruthi@yahoo.com
Area(s) of Interest : Microprocessors, Analog Electronics

View Profile

LT. (Dr.)Ashwani Kumar

Designation : Assistant Professor (NCC Officer)
Qualification : Ph.D (Delhi University), M.Tech, M.Sc.
E-mail : ashwanikumar7@yahoo.com
Area(s) of Interest : Microwave,EMT

View Profile

Mr. Avanish Yadav

Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., B.Sc.(H).
E-mail : avanishyadav.du@gmail.com
Area(s) of Interest : Material Science, Microwave Cloaking

View Profile

Dr. Mamta Sharma

Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D.(Delhi), M.Sc., B.Sc.(H).
E-mail :soniasharma@gmail.com
Area(s) of Interest : Ditute Magnetic Semiconductors

View Profile