Organization Setup

The College is a constituent college of Delhi University and operates under the statutes, regulations and legal framework of the University. The governance of the College is overseen by a Governing Body (GB) which is the executive authority for the general supervision and control of the affairs of the College. The constitution of the Governing Body is as under: A Chairman who presides over the meetings of the Governing Body. The Principal, who is also the member-secretary of the GB. Two University representatives. The Bursar, who shall be a member of the teaching staff, and shall be appointed by the GB on the recommendation of the Principal. Four representatives of the teaching staff, comprising two each from the Day and Evening College. Six members nominated by the Government of the Union Territory of Delhi Six members nominated by the Delhi University. The Principal of the Evening College. The GB appoints a Treasurer from amongst its members to oversee the financial affairs of the College. All members of the GB are appointed for a period of one year other than the Principal. In addition two members of the non-teaching staff, one each from the Day and Evening College, are Special Invitees to the meetings of the GB. The GB meets at least once every quarter. The GB holds, controls and administers the property and funds of the College, and in addition to other duties vested in it, has many powers to be exercised in accordance with the rules and procedures laid down by the University. The Functions of the GB are attached herewith. The Principal is the Chief Executive and Academic Officer of the College. He is responsible for the administration and organization of teaching and extra-curricular activities in the college. The administrative setup of the College under the Principal is attached herewith. The College has a Staff Council comprising all members of the Teaching Staff, the Librarian and the Director P.Ed. The Principal is the ex-officio Chairman of the Staff Council. The Council elects its Secretary, who holds office for a term of one year. The Staff Council can take decisions with respect to the Preparation of time-table and Allocation of extra-curricular work amongst teaching staff, not involving payment of remuneration.